New: Birthday Parties!

As I continue my Wilton cake decorating classes at the North Aurora Micheal’s with an awesome instructor, Julie, I am gaining confidence in my abilities. I now feel confident I can throw a wonderful Birthday Party. I was on my church’s planning team until it was disbanded a few years ago, so I have planning experience beyond my own children’s parties. I will make a fabulous cake for the birthday boy or girl or twins! I love to make over the top, one year old cakes for smashing photos! Here’s one of V (love that sweetie!).

If you are looking for a great photographer for such a venture, check out my friend Katie. She is very gifted (she did the picture above).

She also took this picture during V’s sixth month shoot.

Here is one of V’s three month pictures Katie took.

And this one is of V at less than a week old. I can hardly believe it’s been over a year! It was also taken by Katie.

Katie loves doing newborn shoots and is very good at them. All the proceeds from her photos go toward her adoption fund! She and her husband, Josh, were just matched with a birth mom! Want to support them? Host any kind of Usborne Party and I will donate 1/2 my commission to their adoption fund! You can also buy a box of Cards for a Cause! Just use the “Contact” link on the upper right and let me know which box you want! Be sure to tell your friends and pass this along on Facebook! Can you tell I’m super excited for them to adopt?!?!?

Back to the One-Year-Old parties, the cost includes several baby/toddler books. If kids are invited, they will each go home with a book, if not, more books for the birthday boy/girl! If there is an older sibling he/she will get several gift wrapped books.

I can do a tiered cake like I did for V’s one year:

I have this gazebo, although I haven’t had the fondant course yet, so I can’t do the cake pictured with the gazebo. I have not been able to use it yet and I’m excited to!

My First Cake after my second lesson in course 1. I thought it was okay then, but now….. I can do much better!

Don’t forget my cake from Elise’s party!

Let me know what you think

